The Organization

DamaFlamme is a trademark of the Groupe Damabois. Its head office is located in Saint-Damase de Matapédia in the Montérégie region. The company operates in the forestry and manufacturing sectors.

DamaFlamme transforms tree trunks into a multitude of components at its two sawmills in the the Gaspé and the Lower St. Lawrence, and then are assembled one of three plants in Montreal, New-Brunswick or Lower St. Lawrence. The company manufactures a range of handling pallets for different uses (agri-food, industrial, pharmaceutical and more).

DamaFlammes’s main goal is to achieve the maximum value of the forestry resources at its disposal and its vision is to promote consistent and sustainable innovation. Driven by its goal and vision, and a focus on promoting the sub-products arising from its activities, the company has developed an eco-friendly fire log like no other.

Through an innovative transformation process, a unique mix, state-of-the-art equipment and favorable results of independent testing, DamaFlamme manufactures ecological logs that provide more energy, more flame, and most importantly a longer burn time than those of its competitors.

The Damabois team is proud to present the DamaFlamme line of products:

The only real alternative to traditional firewood.

L’entreprise

Damaflamme est une marque de commerce du Groupe Damabois. Son siège social est localisé à Saint—Damase de Matapédia dans un coin de pays bas‑laurentien. L’entreprise œuvre dans les secteurs forestier et manufacturier.

Elle transforme les troncs d’arbres en une multitude de composantes depuis deux usines de sciage situées en Gaspésie et au Bas‑Saint‑Laurent pour ensuite les assembler dans trois usines de la région de Montréal, du Nouveau‑Brunswick et du Bas‑Saint‑Laurent. Elle y fabrique une diversité de palettes de manutention qu’elle destine à des utilisations variées (alimentaire, industrielle, pharmaceutique et autres).

Sa principale mission est la valorisation maximale de la ressource forestière qui lui est confiée alors que sa vision est l’innovation constante et durable. Motivée par celles-ci et par le souci de valoriser les sous-produits issus de ses activités, elle a développé une bûche écologique qui se démarque !

Par un procédé de transformation innovant, un mélange unique, des équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie et l’éclairage de tests indépendants, elle fabrique une bûche écologique qui offre à la fois plus d’énergie, plus de flammes, mais surtout, une plus longue durée de combustion que celles de ses concurrents.

L’équipe de Damabois est fière de vous présenter les produits DamaFlamme:

la seule véritable alternative au bois de chauffage traditionnel !