CLEAN, ADDITIVE-FREE AND MANUFACTURED RIGHT HERE IN QUEBEC

100% natural

Our logs are made of hardwood fibre. No additives are added to the mix. DamaFlamme logs have a low humidity rate (less than 9%) and a calorific rate as high as 8,125 BTU per pound (LHV: lower heating value). This performance was established with independence by a recognized laboratory.

Making DamaFlamme your choice for firewood, is choosing a tested product!

Detailed Fact Sheet PDF

FROM 8 TO 10 hours

Of slow combustion

Heat your home with DamaFlamme, there is nothing simpler and more sustainable! For a longer burn time and at night, prepare your fireplace and add one to three extra long-lasting logs (night logs) based on the size of your fireplace. Set your fireplace to the lowest setting. When you wake up or periodically (if for continuous heating), gather the coals and add one or two logs. As need and based on the desired heat release, open the backdrafts of your device. Warning: Do not overload the fireplace.














For the same diameter and the weight and under identical combustion conditions, wood bark logs from DamaFlamme last much longer than similar products manufactured using hardwood. For tested products, the results are nearly double (186 to 188%).

Download PDF reports 

EXCEPTIONAL LOGS

And long-lasting

Long-lasting DamaFlamme logs are the alternative to traditional firewood! They not only give off more heat and more flame than similar logs manufactured using hard wood sawdust, but above all their burn time is much longer.

Almost twice as long.

This engineered product is more performing than the other ecological logs on the market. Test results are a testament of this.

1.85x

the burn time of an eco-friendly hard wood log and similar dimension.

1.6x

More burn time with flame than competing eco-friendly logs

1.35x

More heat released than those of eco-friendly competitors

DamaFlamme “Night Log”


100% Complete


Competitor 1

58% Complete


Competitor 2

68% Complete


Competitor 3

56% Complete

DamaFlamme “Night Log”


100% Complete


Competitor 1

68% Complete


Competitor 2

70% Complete


Competitor 3

90% Complete


 

Our energy logs were tested by independent laboratories and experts. Click on their respective logos to access detailed results.

Download PDF reports



SEREX and Biopterre are College Centres for the Transfer of Technology recognized by the Government of Quebec. They participate in the development of innovative solutions and practices for active businesses in the transformation of value added forestry products.

To learn 

BRILLIANTLY

efficient

Our logs are the by-products of the transformation of trembling aspen. Very dry and dense, this fibre offers exceptional combustion qualities. Not only does it offer more heat and a longer burn time, the heat released is constant and easy to control. The longest burn time with flame ensure a pleasant and comfortable ambience.

DamaFlamme promotes the residue of the forest industry. Wood fibre is first milled, then dried to perfection and then pressed mechanically in a mould. The end product is a dense and solid log. The quality of the manufacturing process combined with the combustible process results in a higher and more sustainable calorific value.

The manufacturing process ensures a level of moisture that is much less than traditional firewood. Lighting is faster, heat is more intense and a lot less wood is needed to heat your household.

Comparison of the volumes needed to produce the same amount of energy (BTU)

MaplePine

Lighting






ECOLOGICALLY

Cost
And energy efficient

Reduce the number of trees cut by using forest resources wisely. Help maximize the value of by-products arising out of the transformation of wood. In addition to reducing your heating costs with our high-quality and effective logs, you are helping to better the environment.

The burning of wood is considered ‘carbon neutral’; neutral in terms of carbon dioxide emissions since the trees absorb the CO2 as they grow. It is the process of carbon sequestration through photosynthesis. Approximately one tonne of carbon is sequestered for each m3 of wood.

 

Heat your home with DamaFlamme energy logs as an alternative power source to fossil fuels and contribute to a significant reduction in green house gas emissions. You will recycle carbon as nature would while reducing wood cutting for traditional firewood.

 





YOU NO LONGER HAVE

to bend over backwards

Say good-bye to the race for traditional firewood, to the hassle of stacking logs and to any other inconveniences. With DamaFlamme, it’s easy, clean and compact.

DamaFlamme logs make your life easier.

  • Always available at your local retailer
  • Can be delivered neatly on a wood pallet
  • No more stacking logs and cleaning your property
  • Easily determine the quantity needed and delivered
  • Less storage space needed
  • Clean and easy to store
  • Quality and dampness control
  • Free of insects, dust, fungus, and other contaminants
  • Plastic-wrapped packaging for more protection

Put your mind at ease. DamaFlamme offers a constant, easy to use and hassle-free supply.

Comparison of the volumes needed to produce the same amount of energy (BTU)

MaplePine

propre, sans additifs et fabriquée ici au Québec

100% naturelle

Nos bûches sont composées de fibre de feuillus. Aucun additif n’est ajouté à ce mélange. Les bûches DamaFlamme présentent un faible taux d’humidité (moins de 9%) et un pouvoir calorifique aussi élevé que 8 125 BTU par livre (PCI : pouvoir calorifique inférieur). Cette performance a été établie avec indépendance par un laboratoire reconnu.

Choisir la bûche DamaFlamme, c’est opter pour un produit testé !

Fiche technique PDF 

Jusqu'à 8 à 10 heures

de combustion lente

Chauffez votre maison avec DamaFlamme, rien de plus simple et de plus durable ! Pour une plus longue durée de combustion et pour la nuit, préparez votre lit de braises et déposez-y une à trois bûches extra longue durée (bûche de nuit) selon la taille de votre foyer. Réglez le tirage de votre appareil au minimun. À votre réveil ou périodiquement (si chauffage continu), rassemblez les braises et déposez une ou deux bûches. Au besoin et fonction du dégagement de chaleur désiré, ouvrez les tirages de votre appareil. Attention: évitez de surcharger.














Pour un même diamètre et un même poids et dans des conditions identiques de combustion, la bûche d’écorce de DamaFlamme dure beaucoup plus longtemps que les produits équivalents fabriqués à partir de bois franc. Pour le cas des produits testés, il s’agit presque du double (186 à 188%).

Télécharger les rapports PDF 

Des bûches exceptionnelles

et de longues durées

Les bûches DamaFlamme de longue durée sont l’alternative au bois de chauffage traditionnel! Elles offrent non seulement plus de chaleur et plus de flammes que les bûches équivalentes fabriquées à partir de sciures de bois franc, mais surtout, leur combustion dure beaucoup plus longtemps.

Presque deux fois plus longtemps.

Ce produit d’ingénierie offre plus de performances que les autres bûches écologiques sur le marché. Les tests effectués le démontrent.

1.85x

la durée de combustion d’un bûche écologique de bois franc de poids et dimension comparables.

1.6x

plus de durée de combustion avec flamme que les bûches écologiques concurrentes

1.35x

plus de chaleur émise que les bûches écologiques concurrentes

DamaFlamme «Bûche de nuit»


100% Complete


Compétiteur 1

58% Complete


Compétiteur 2

68% Complete


Compétiteur 3

56% Complete

DamaFlamme «Bûche de nuit»


100% Complete


Compétiteur 1

68% Complete


Compétiteur 2

70% Complete


Compétiteur 3

90% Complete


 

Nos bûches énergétiques ont été testées par des laboratoires et experts indépendants. Consultez les résultats détaillés en cliquant sur leurs logos respectifs

Télécharger les rapports PDF 



Le SEREX et Biopterre sont des Centres collégiaux de transfert de technologies reconnus par le gouvernement du Québec. Ils œuvrent, entre autre, au développement de solutions et de pratiques innovantes auprès des entreprises actives dans le domaine de la transformation de produits forestiers à valeur ajoutée.

En savoir

Brillamment

efficace

Nos bûches sont fabriquées de sous-produits de la transformation du peuplier faux-tremble. Bien séchée et densifiée, cette fibre présente des qualités de combustion exceptionnelles. Offrant à la fois plus de chaleur et une plus longue durée de combustion, la chaleur dégagée est constante et plus facile à contrôler. La plus longue durée de combustion avec flamme assure une ambiance agréable et confortable.

DamaFlamme met en valeur les résidus de l’industrie forestière. La fibre de bois est d’abord broyée, séchée à point pour ensuite être est pressée mécaniquement dans un moule. Il en résulte une bûche dense et solide. La qualité du procédé de fabrication combinée à celle du combustible offrent un pouvoir calorifique supérieur et durable.

Le procédé de fabrication assure un taux d’humidité nettement inférieur au bois de chauffage traditionnel. L’allumage est plus rapide, la chaleur plus intense et beaucoup moins de volume de bois est nécessaire pour chauffer votre foyer.

Comparaison des volumes nécessaires pour produire une même quantité d’énergie (BTU)

ÉrablePin

Allumage






Écologiquement

économique
et énergétique

Réduisez la coupe d’arbres en utilisant intelligemment les ressources forestières. Contribuez à mettre en valeur les sous-produits de la transformation du bois. En plus de réduire vos dépenses de chauffage avec nos bûches performantes de haute qualité vous contribuez à un environnement meilleur.

La combustion du bois est considérée carboneutre, soit neutre au niveau des émissions de dioxyde de carbone parce que les arbres absorbent le CO2 en grandissant. C’est le processus de séquestration du carbone par la photosynthèse. Environ une tonne de carbone est séquestrée pour chaque m3 de bois.

Chauffer votre domicile avec les bûches énergétiques DamaFlamme  comme source d’énergie de remplacement des combustibles fossiles contribue à une nette réduction dans l’émission de gaz à effet de serre. Ainsi, vous recyclez le carbone comme la nature le ferait tout en réduisant la coupe d’arbres pour le bois de chauffage traditionnel.





Plus besoin de

se fendre en quatre

Dites aurevoir à la course au bois de chauffage traditionnel, aux corvées de cordage et tous les autres désagréments. Avec DamaFlamme, c’est simple, propre et peu encombrant.

Les bûches DamaFlamme vous simplifient la vie.

  • Approvisionnement constant chez votre détaillant local
  • Peuvent être livrées proprement sur une palette en bois
  • Fini la corvée de cordage et de nettoyage de votre terrain
  • Déterminez facilement la quantité requise et celle livrée
  • Moins d’espace d’entreprosage
  • Entreposage propre et facile
  • Qualité et humidité contrôlées
  • Sans insectes, poussières, champignons et autres contaminants
  • Emballage plasitfié pour plus de protection

Ayez l’esprit tranquille. DamaFlamme vous offre un approvisionnement constant, facile et sans tracas.

Comparaison des volumes nécessaires pour produire une même quantité d’énergie (BTU)

ÉrablePin